It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 5:02 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Hidden fields on Update Screens 
Author Message

Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 5:38 am
Posts: 271
Location: Texas USA
Post Hidden fields on Update Screens
I guess this is really more of a bitch than a bug but I will put it here anyway cause more people look at this topic.

It would seem to me that if a certain column is marked as HIDDEN on an update screen that
instead of throwing an Error it should simple retain it original value.

I know I can change it to TEXT and it will not be updateable but there are frequently columns That I just dont want the user to even see much less update.

Is there a trick I am missing?


Sat Feb 14, 2009 9:22 am
Profile E-mail YIM WWW

Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 1:49 am
Posts: 146
Location: Texas, USA
Post Re: Hidden fields on Update Screens
Then just do not include the 'unwanted' field/column in the page Dataset.


Sun Feb 15, 2009 1:58 am
Profile

Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 5:38 am
Posts: 271
Location: Texas USA
Post Re: Hidden fields on Update Screens
Unless it is in the Page Set you do not have a $req_ value to qsselect() to pass to subroutines
but I guess I can always address the value by $row[] so I suppose leaveing it out of the Page set will work.


Sun Feb 15, 2009 7:56 am
Profile E-mail YIM WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Copyright © 2004-2008 TheDevShop Ltd. All Rights Reserved